NCDC Junior Hockey Teams

About the NCDC Junior Hockey League

The National Collegiate Development Conference (NCDC) is a 13-team tuition-free junior hockey league entirely located in the Northeastern United States. The league and all of its teams are fully united and dedicated to the mission of player development and advancement to college hockey.

In October 2016, the USPHL announced it had applied to USA Hockey for approval to start a Tier II junior league for the 2017–18 season. The proposed Tier II USPHL division was announced to consist of 11 teams, seven from organizations in the USPHL Premier, the newly added Rochester Monarchs, and the Boston Bandits, New Jersey Rockets, and Northern Cyclones from the Eastern Hockey League. At the time, the only USA Hockey-sanctioned Tier II league is the North American Hockey League. However, in December 2016, USA Hockey denied their application for a Tier II league. The USPHL still intends to launch its tuition-free league and announced its name as the National Collegiate Development Conference. In response, the USPHL dropped USA Hockey sanctioning from their junior-level leagues and will operate unsanctioned for the 2017–18 season.

NCDC Teams

USPHL NCDC League Teams

  • Jersey Hitmen

  • Junior Bruins

  • Connecticut Junior Rangers

  • New Hampshire Jr. Monarchs

  • Boston Bandits

  • Northern Cyclones

  • Islanders Hockey Club

  • New Jersey Rockets

  • Syracuse Stars

  • P.A.L Junior Islanders

  • South Shore Kings

  • Rochester Monarchs

  • Utica Jr. Comets


  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Black iTunes Icon
  • Black SoundCloud Icon
  • Black Spotify Icon

Follow TJHP



Custom Advertising Space Available 

Click the button above or email

TJHP Banner Logo

Minneapolis, Minnesota

 © 2020 The Junior Hockey Podcast. Powered by RMS. All rights reserved.